Artel Quartet © Ildar Latypov
Summer Concert • Artel Quartet
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 06 July 2021
6.30 pm
Artel Quartet © Ildar Latypov

Artel Quartet
   Djanay Tulenova violin
   Zarina Imayakova violin
   Liliya Nigamedzyanova viola
   Melchior Saux violoncello

Claude DEBUSSY String Quartet in G minor op. 10
Arnold SCHÖNBERG Scherzo for String Quartet in F Major
Gottfried von EINEM String Quartet No. 3 op. 56

Programmblatt (PDF)

Free admission | registration required

Founded in Vienna in 2018, the Artel Quartet derives its name from the craft collectives of the Russian Empire - associations of equal individuals who pool their talents for collective achievement. With Gottfried von Einem's String Quartet No. 3, composed in 1980, the young artists dedicate themselves to a classic of Austrian music history, who found his unique compositional language independently of contemporary trends. The piece is flanked by early works by Arnold Schoenberg and Claude Debussy, who were soon to be among the most important figures in 20th-century-music.

The concert will be streamed live on facebook and YouTube.