Trio Immersio © Julia Wesely
Summer Concert • Trio Immersio
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 27 July 2021
6.30 pm
Trio Immersio © Julia Wesely

Trio Immersio
   Vira Zhuk violin
   Irene Kok violoncello
   Mariam Vardzelashvili piano

Arnold SCHÖNBERG Transfigured Night op. 4 (arrangement: Eduard Steuermann)
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Piano Trio in E-flat major op. 70 No. 2

Free admission | registration required

Five years ago, the Trio Immersio made its debut at the Arnold Schönberg Center. Since then, the young musicians have celebrated successes throughout Europe. On the occasion of the 2021 Summer Concerts, they will revive Arnold Schönberg's early success piece "Transfigured Night" in the piano trio version by his student Eduard Steuermann, which holds its own on an equal footing with the original. In addition, Ludwig van Beethoven's Piano Trio op. 70, composed in Heiligenstadt and written in the immediate vicinity of Symphonies No. 5 and 6, will be heard, and was already enthusiastically received by audiences of the early 19th century.

The concert will be streamed live on facebook and YouTube.